Minimalist Challenge : Day 24

Coming into the home stretch of this challenge that all started with how I feel about minimal living. Only one week left!

  1. Bathroom drawers and cabinets
  2. Books
  3. Decorations in my home
  4. Mugs
  5. Dresser drawers
  6. Craft supplies
  7. Meditate for 20 minutes
  8. Pantry
  9. Refrigerator
  10. Movies
  11. Pet supplies
  12. Shoes
  13. Storage space
  14. Meditate for 20 minutes
  15. Voicemail
  16. Jewelry
  17. Papers/files
  18. Bedside table
  19. Car
  20. Computer documents
  21. Holiday decorations
  22. Medicine cabinet
  23. Bags/purses
  24. Linens

Monday, Monday, you would have a boring list item. How is everybody this morning? I got up this morning to a cold house because it dropped down to 52 degrees last night!! Luckily I had Zoe helping me keep my feet warm, but that did not make it any easier to get out of bed and start the week. But now I have coffee and plenty of warm clothes on (not willing to flip that heater on for just a few hours… maybe) and ready to tell y’all about how today’s simple task from the 30 Day Minimalist Challenge list went.

Today I am went through my bathroom towels, kitchen towels, decorative towels (even though I only have one of those!) and cleaning rags. I am taking inventory to keep only as much as I need. I have two bigger bath towels that I alternate using for myself. I have a couple slightly smaller towels that correspond with the bath towel to use for hair (although, I’m working on no longer doing that), or that I give guests when needed. I also have a small stack of hand towels and wash cloths. Being as how much more use these get, I like to replace hand towels frequently, and buy new ones a few times a year. As for washcloths, I just get a stack of them in white so they can be bleached if need be and just cleaned really well.

Join the Conversation & Share a Comment